The Woman in the Window

The Woman in the Window

By A. J. Finn

  • Release Date : 2018-01-02
  • Genre : Mysteries & Thrillers
  • FIle Size : 3.07 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 270 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Woman in the Window “Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.
   

Reviews

  • Omg

    5
    By Ericajr16
    I could not put this book down. Kept me on my toes through out each chapter. So many twists and the ending I would have never guessed. I highly suggest this as your next read.
  • Glob

    5
    By moth h
    Tackglybblvglggl b boys l hkgorb
  • The Woman in the Window

    3
    By CYM fan
    Predictable.
  • Nail bitter

    5
    By Patravels60
    A can’t put down read!
  • So Good

    5
    By Gmasuzi
    Loved it.
  • OMG!

    5
    By Lizlowry
    Awesome book. Several occasions where I found my jaw on the floor!
  • A study of guilt

    4
    By Amigo73
    Guilt is a terrible thing and can indeed drive one to the edge of insanity. As the main character battles her way back from the abyss the reader feels her pain, her despair and her courage. We all do make mistakes and our flawed heroine makes some costly ones, but I felt compassion for her. That kept me turning the pages. Perhaps I’ll be looking at my own neighbors in a kinder and gentler way. And what a better testimony of the authors skill is there than to say I was changed and touched for having read their work.
  • Twisty

    5
    By AshleyCoon
    Couldn't put the book down.
  • Awesome

    4
    By fyifiyf
    Amazing
  • Enjoyed and kept me on my toes

    5
    By aprilchanel
    Great read. Quick read and hard to put down.

keyboard_arrow_up